Large Medium small Boundary Commission for Scotland Local Government Boundary Commission for Scotland

Map Browser

This website will cease in January 2018. All information on this website including the historic webmaps are available on our main websites: Boundary Commission for Scotland Maps | Local Government Boundary Commission for Scotland Maps.

We have created webmaps of our current and historic boundaries. Select a layer or layers and click on the map to identify the name of that area. Our webmaps below include: Local Government, UK Parliament, Scottish Parliament and European Parliament boundaries.

Select a layer layer tool on the webmap to view current and historic boundaries.

Local Government boundaries

Local Government boundaries (wards from 1995, 1999, 2007, 2017 and council area boundaries) - click to view webmap in new browser. The existing council area boundaries have been in place since 1995. (We have undertaken interim reviews of these, most recently at: Keltybridge, Cardowan, Fithiebank and Robroyston). We have all Scotland ward boundaries from 1995, 1999, 2007 and following our 5th Reviews, ward boundaries by council area, effective from 4 May 2017. (Argyll and Bute, Dundee, Na h-Eileanan an Iar, Orkney, Shetland, Scottish Borders and West Lothian remain unchanged since 2007).

UK Parliament constituency boundaries

UK Parliament constituency boundaries (1950, 1955, 1974, 1983, 1997, 2005) - click to view webmap in new browser

Scottish Parliament boundaries

Scottish Parliament boundaries (1999, 2011) - click to view webmap in new browser

European Parliament boundaries

European Parliament boundaries (1979, 1984, 1999) - click to view webmap in new browser

Thistle House
91 Haymarket Terrace
Edinburgh, EH12 5HD
Phone: 0131 538 7510
Fax: 0131 538 7511